New Committee Elected

Your new Committee as voted in last night (Monday 14th January2019)

Chairman – Ross Clements
Vice Chairman – Peter Machin
Secretary – Catherine Denyer
Competition Secretary – Peter Machin
Membership Secretary – Mart Thomas
Treasurer – Rebecca Sheppard
Media/Communications – Wendy Mason 
Chief Marshal – Catherine Denyer
Safeuarding Officer – Russ Mason
Lavender Run – Sophie Curtis
Committee Members – Fred Coleman, Phil Newth, Nigel Fox (AutoTests), Nick Wilkins

I am sure you will join me in welcoming the new Committee Members and wishing those that have new or changed roles all the best for 2019.

On behalf of the 2019 and 2018 Committee, I would like to take this opportunity to thank our outgoing Chairman, Edward James for all the hard work he has put in over his years in the Club and on Committee. We wish him all the best for a happy and prosperous 2019 and hope to see him out competing very soon. We will miss him on Committee, but very much hope to still see him at Club often.

The first Committee Meeting will be held on Monday 21st January 2019 – details will follow by email.

Results for the EJM Treasure Hunt Championship – Second Round

Results from Second Round of the EJM Treasure Hunt Championship are as follows:

1 Nigel & Chris
2 Chloe & Dave
3 Miles & Andrew
4 Russ & Wendy
5 Charlie & Jack
6 Sophie & Sharon
7 Anita & James
8 Derek & Nick

Well done to Nigel and Chris thanks again to Cathy for Marshalling. Next round Monday 24th April.

Bring your Car to Club Night

We have introduced a new idea for the Club during the Summer.  From May until September every other Club Night will become a ‘bring your car to club’ night.  Hopefully this may encourage you to dust off the car, get it out of the garage and have a ride out to The Blue Boar to show it off!  Check the Events Calendar for dates.